Sincere words for those who voted for President Obama.

by Mike Stewart on Thursday, March 15, 2012 at 5:28am ·

 

I decided to write this because of the one issue that is finally bringing negatives to our President. The pain at the pump. The last week sure has been rough on BHO. I can think of a list of other things, but, I’ll stick with what’s working now.

I really have to hand it to you all for not bitching and moaning about the giant price hike in gas prices. At least on FB. You may have complained privately, with your family at the supper table or at the workplace.

You have kept it pretty much to yourselves, that’s commendable. I’m sure on a daily basis you have found the stories posted by me and others about said gas prices. I’m sure you may have wanted to comment, or maybe this FB thing isn’t your outlet to voice your opinion on the matter.

Which is cool, to each is own. I have a few thoughts on the matter, I’m sure your very aware of.( I can see you rolling your eyes right about now…)

No, I think you O voters don’t comment because you really can’t. I mean all through his run for POTUS in ’07 & ’08 he was really, really honest.

He actually had the balls to say, energy prices would skyrocket under his term. He was not shy about the need to push for “alternative” energy. For those who insist on using coal, and fossil fuels, well, they are going to find it more expensive.

You all remember that don’t you? You must, because that is why you have accepted  the higher costs in our food and other goods.

Man, driving to vacation spots, sporting events and concerts this year will be even more costly from last year and the year before that, and the year before that.

I admit that, there were some things out of his control that have aided in the price hike. We did have that nasty spill a couple years back that started in the spring and didn’t get capped until many months later. Why did it take so long to cap that oil leak?

Hmmm. Looking back, I don’t recall the urgency to get it fixed. Oh well. He did what he thought best by canceling all deep and shallow drilling until they could find solutions to the problem. That didn’t work out so well.

Now, when fuel prices go above $ 4.00 a gallon around here, there maybe some chinks in the” Defend Obama” armor start to show. Everyone has a threshhold of just how much crap they are willing to take. Will we see it?  Ehh, maybe.

In closing I’ll say this again. I’m somewhat impressed in your restraint, about something as serious as our energy costs.

I know if my guy was not able to come up with policies to help the poor and minorities in this country that really suffers because of the high prices, I’d be wondering if I was wrong giving him my vote.

A face only the really caring could love…

Sincere words f…

Leave a Reply

