Brain Stew Droppings


Official seal of City of Cincinnati

Image via Wikipedia

Wow,so many things have come to mind,I don’t really know where to start. I’ll make it easy,Politics.

It looks like BHO will be moving towards the center. I guess that pep talk from ole’ Bill hit home. The SOTU will be presented tomorrow.BHO is expected to announce that his Admin.is ready to tackle the economy. I ask,”What took you so long”? Now,before all you Independents start raising his poll numbers,remember he is only talking about the economy and job creation.

His actions on the subjects have been ignored the last 2 years,so,what will make this speech anymore inspiring to you? I know how your brains work. Your kind of feeling guilty about the way you left him this past November. You voted with your brains ,along with real Conservatives to put in power the Republicans.

With the recent talk about wanting to loosen up restrictions on businesses, mentioning Ronald Reagan’s’ name and the sympathy regarding the Tuscon shootings,your just aching to get on board again. How about taking a deep breath and wait and see what happens after the SOTU.Ok? Good.

My recent fascination with vending machine trinkets,what are these,you ask? You know the 50 cent, 75 cent machines at your local grocery / retail stores. I have been collecting the plastic shot glasses with NFL logos on them. Before that I was buying these ballcaps with MLB and NFL teams. They are sitting on my computer desk all lined up and I really have no reason for it. I’ll chalk it up to boredom and doing something on an impulse. Who knows in a month or two,they will wind up in a box or thrown out.

I have other stuff on my “Command Center”. Bumper stickers,hot wheels,gargoyles,pictures and an old beer can from the 80’s. I think they call it my “Flair” if you’ve seen “Office Space”,you’ll get my drift. I don’t have an office,or work in a cube -farm,so this is my way of pretending that I do.

Too bad,cause I think I would be the envy of my peers!!! Not everyone can say they have Cap’n Americas shield hanging in front of their work station.

Public Transportation. Being in the Greater Cincinnati Area,that topic has been a hot one. In downtown Cincy,they are wanting to add streetcars to connect parts of the city to other “Hot spots”. If you know Cincinnati s council, then you know what a mess of things they are capable of doing.  The city is in the red. They are laying off public service workers,ie cops and firemen, but still have money to study and fund this project. It will be a major failure. Do what TANK has done. Paint buses to look like the old trolleys and save a boatload of money. They wont,and they will continue to fall further into debt and people and businesses will just cross the river into NKY. Good!

Im so sick of the cold and snow. Enough said.

Pitchers & Catchers report next month,that warms me up just thinking about that!

Leave a Reply

