Right down Santa Claus Lane…


The Santa Claus of North Pole, Alaska

Image via Wikipedia

Riding in my truck today,delivering pkgs. and I heard “Here Comes Santa Claus” on XM ch.4. Great Christmas song and always stirs childhood memories. As i was listening to the words,”Here comes Santa Claus,here comes Santa Claus, right down Santa Claus Lane. I thought to myself,how cool it would be to deliver to all, that lives on that street.

1) Santa of course, I have some problems delivering to him,with all those workshops and receiving docks it gets pretty confusing.

2) Saint Patrick,I try to do his house last,he sleeps late due to all the drinking ya know!

3)Easter Bunny, I have to knock really hard cause all that “Hip-Hop” music is usually loud.

4)Tooth Fairy,Dont Ask,Dont Tell!

5)Great Pumpkin,Love going there,the smell from all those pies are great!

6)Frosty the Snowman,only accepts deliveries during the winter. (Obvious reasons)

Yes, my route is pretty interesting.

One thought on “Right down Santa Claus Lane…

  1. Stacey Stewart says:

    I just love your blog. I’m so glad you found an outlet for all the things that rattle around in your head.
    I want to live on this Street!
    I love you
    Me

Leave a Reply

